|
   Text A+ A- A

College Catalog, April - August 2018

The academic year begins in September and ends in August of the following year. The major semesters, fall and spring, are 15 weeks in length. The fall semester begins in September, and the spring semester begins in January. Summer terms are held between May and August.

This calendar reflects major term dates and activities scheduled primarily at the Main Campus and the Regional Centers. Term start and end dates, refund periods, the final day to drop course(s) without penalty of "F" grade(s), and deadlines to change "I" grades vary for all terms. For complete information, click here. The College is closed on Sunday. In addition, the College is closed Friday and Saturday during the summer.

April 2018 Event
April 11, Wednesday Deadline for full payment of tuition and fees for all students registered by this date for Early Summer 2018
April 17, Tuesday Priority deadline for Fall 2018 for financial aid
April 23, Monday Final day of classes for Spring 2018 semester
April 24-25, Tuesday-Wednesday Professional Development Day (Potential Emergency Closing make-up day)
April 26, Thursday Professional Development Day/Study Day (Potential Emergency Closing make-up day)
   
April 27-30, Friday-Monday Final examinations, Spring 2018 semester

 

May 2018 Event
May 1-3, Tuesday-Thursday Final examinations, Spring 2018 semester
May 1, Tuesday

2018-2019 PHEAA grant filing deadline for all renewal applicants

Final day to resolve all outstanding financial aid issues for the Spring 2018 semester

May 5, Saturday Commencement
May 6, Sunday Deadline for faculty submission of grades for Spring 2018 (15-week and 10-week) terms
May 7, Monday Summer four-day work week begins — College closed on Fridays
May 14, Monday Early Summer 2018 7-week (term code 7A) and 14-week (term code 14A) terms begin
May 28, Monday Memorial Day Holiday — College Closed

 

June 2018 Event
June 13, Wednesday Deadline for full payment of tuition and fees for all students registered by this date for Late Summer 2018
June 26, Tuesday Final day of classes for Early Summer 2018 7-week (term code 7A) term
June 27-28 , Wednesday-Thursday Final examination days for Early Summer 2018 7-week (term code 7A) term
June 30, Saturday Deadline for faculty submission of grades for Early Summer 2018 7-week (term code 7A) term

 

July 2018 Event
July 2-3, Monday-Tuesday No classes for 14-week (term code 14A) term
July 3, Tuesday

Deadline to submit application for financial aid reinstatement for Fall 2018 semester

Deadline to submit all financial aid documents and resolve all financial aid issues to hold Fall 2018 classes

Priority deadline to submit application for academic reinstatement for Fall 2018 semester

July 4, Wednesday Independence Day Holiday — College closed
July 5, Thursday No classes for 14-week (term code 14A) term
July 10, Tuesday Late Summer 2018 7-week (term code 7N) term begins

 

August 2018 Event
August 1, Wednesday 2018-2019 PHEAA grant filing deadline for all new applicants
August 2, Thursday Final deadline to submit application for academic reinstatement for Fall 2018 semester
August 8, Wednesday Deadline for full payment of tuition and fees for all students registered by this date for Fall 2018 semester
August 17, Friday End of summer four-day work week — College closed
August 21, Tuesday Final day of classes for Early Summer 2018 14-week (term code 14A) and Late Summer 2018 7-week (term code 7N) terms
August 22-23 , Wednesday-Thursday Final examination days, Early Summer 2018 14-week (term code 14A) and Late Summer 2018 7-week (term code 7N) terms
August 24, Friday Deadline to settle all outstanding financial aid matters for the current year (2017-2018); all aid will be canceled after this date
August 25, Saturday Deadline for faculty submission of grades for Early Summer 2018 14-week (term code 14A) and Late Summer 2018 7-week (term code 7N) terms
August 27-30, Monday-Thursday Professional Development