Text A+ A- A

College Leadership


Dr. Donald Generals


Board of Trustees

The 15-member board is appointed by the mayor of Philadelphia.


Matthew Bergheiser

Executive Director, University City District


Suzanne Biemiller, Vice Chair

Chief of Staff
The American Board of Internal Medicine

Chekemma J. Fulmore-Townsend

Chekemma J. Fulmore-Townsend

President and CEO, Philadelphia Youth Network (PYN)

Lydia Hernández Vélez, Esq

Lydia Hernández Vélez, Esq.

Deputy Managing Director for Aging City of Philadelphia


V. Steve Herzog

Senior Vice President, Strategic Planning, Philadelphia Energy Solution


Mary Horstmann, Secretary

Chief of Staff, Office of Community Empowerment and Opportunity, City of Philadelphia

Joseph S. Martz

Joseph S. Martz

Chairman and CEO NHS Human Services, Inc.

Rosalyn McPherson

Rosalyn J. McPherson

President and CEO, The ROZ Group, Inc.

Judith Rényi

Judith Rényi

The Honorable James R. Roebuck, Jr., Vice Chair

The Honorable James R. Roebuck, Jr., Vice Chair

Pennsylvania State Representative, 188th Legislative District

Michael Soileau

Michael Soileau

Vice President of Planning and Strategy, Comcast

Stella M. Tsai, Esq., Secretary

The Honorable Stella M. Tsai, Esq

Judge, Philadelphia Court of Common Pleas, Criminal Trial Division


Jeremiah J. White, Jr., Chair

CEO, White and Associates


Trustees Emeritus

Robert S. King (d.)
Rhonda R. Cohen, Esq.