|
   Text A+ A- A

College Catalog, April - August 2016

The academic year begins in September and ends in August of the following year. The major semesters, fall and spring, are 15 weeks in length. The fall semester begins in September, and the spring semester begins in January. Summer terms are held between May and August.

This calendar reflects major term dates and activities scheduled primarily at the Main Campus and the Regional Centers. Term start and end dates, refund periods, the final day to drop course(s) without penalty of "F" grade(s), and deadlines to change "I" grades vary for all terms. For complete information, click here. The College is closed on Sunday. In addition, the College is closed Friday and Saturday during the summer.

 

April 2016 Event
April 1, Friday Deadline to submit all required financial aid documents and resolve all financial issues to hold Summer 2016 classes
April 13, Wednesday Deadline for full payment of tuition and fees for all students registered by this date for Early Summer 2016
April 15, Friday Priority deadline for Fall 2016 for financial aid
April 25, Monday Final day of classes for Spring 2016 semester
April 26, Tuesday Professional Development Day (Potential Emergency Closing make-up day)
April 27, Wednesday Professional Development Day (Potential Emergency Closing make-up day)
April 28, Thursday Professional Development Day/Study Day (Potential Emergency Closing make-up day)
April 29-30, Friday-Saturday Final examinations, Spring 2016 semester

 

May 2016 Event
May 1, Sunday

2016-2017 PHEAA grant filing deadline for all renewal applicants

Final day to resolve all outstanding financial aid issues for the Spring 2016 semester

May 2 - 5, Monday-Thursday

Final examinations, Spring 2016 semester

May 7, Saturday Commencement
May 8, Sunday Deadline for faculty submission of grades for Spring 2016 (15-week and 10-week) terms
May 9, Monday Summer four-day work week begins — College closed on Fridays
May 16, Monday Early Summer 2016 7-week (term code 7A) and 14-week (term code 14A) terms begin
May 30, Monday Memorial Day Holiday — College Closed

 

June 2016 Event
June 14, Tuesday Deadline for full payment of tuition and fees for all students registered by this date for Late Summer 2016
June 28, Tuesday Final day of classes for Early Summer 2016 7-week (term code 7A) term
June 29-30, Wednesday-Thursday Final examination days for Early Summer 2016 7-week (term code 7A) term

 

July 2016 Event
July 2, Saturday

Deadline for faculty submission of grades for Early Summer 2016 7-week (term code 7A) term

July 4, Monday

Independence Day Holiday — College closed

July 5, Tuesday

Deadline to submit application for financial aid reinstatement for Fall 2016 semester

Deadline to submit all financial aid documents and resolve all financial issues to hold Fall 2016 classes

Priority deadline to submit application for academic reinstatement for Fall 2016 semester

July 5-7, Tuesday-Thursday No classes for 14-week (term code 14A) term
July 12, Tuesday Late Summer 2016 7-week (term code 7N) term begins

 

August 2016 Event
August 1, Monday 2016-2017 PHEAA grant filing deadline for all new applicants
August 4, Thursday Final deadline to submit application for academic reinstatement for Fall 2016 semester
August 19, Friday End of summer four-day work week — College closed
August 23, Tuesday Final day of classes for Early Summer 2016 14-week (term code 14A) and Late Summer 2016 7-week (term code 7N) terms
August 24-25, Wednesday-Thursday Final examination days, Early Summer 2016 14-week (term code 14A) and Late Summer 2016 7-week (term code 7N) terms
August 26, Friday Deadline to settle all outstanding financial aid matters for the current year (2015-2016); all aid will be canceled after this date
August 27, Saturday Deadline for faculty submission of grades for Early Summer 2016 14-week (term code 14A) and Late Summer 2016 7-week (term code 7N) terms